The Secretariat of Health Quality and Secretariat of Food, Bioeconomics and Regional Development published Joint Resolution 5/2022. The Resolution incorporates vegan and vegetarian products (CAA) in the Argentine Food Code (CAA in Spanish), so that those foods that do not contain ingredients of animal origin and their derivatives, including additives and coadjuvants, may put on their packages the legend "only with ingredients of vegetable origin", "100% vegetable" or "made from plants".
Thus, the term "vegan" is reserved for products that do not contain ingredients of animal origin and/or their derivatives. This includes additives and adjuvants.
The term "vegetarian" may be used for products that do not contain ingredients of animal origin and/or their derivatives, except for dairy products, eggs or egg products obtained from live animals and honey or bee products.
For further information (in English), click on the Link