Declaration for veg or non-veg logo according to ingredient source
Apr 11, 2022
The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) has confirmed that the declaration for non-vegetarian or vegan foods is mandatory regardless of the percentage of any ingredient in the food.
Clarifies the obligation of food business operators (FBOs) to make the disclosure regarding the ingredient of foods that are vegetarian or non-vegetarian, consequently, they must declare the non-vegetarian logo in the event that any constituent individual ingredient of the compound ingredient is of non-vegetarian origin, regardless of the percentage of compound ingredient in the food.
For further information (in English), click on the Link