Back to Article List

NHC publishes new 47 National Food Safety Standards


Mar 12, 2024

With Notice Announcement No. 1, 2024, the National Health Commission of China and the State Administration of Market Regulation have amended 6 National Food Safety Standards and issued 47 new National Food Safety Standards, including the GB 2760-2024 "Standard for the Use of Food Additives" and the GB 19644-2024 "Standard for Milk Powder and Modified Milk Powder".

Among the new standards are 1 standard for dairy products, 1 standard for food contact materials, 7 standards for food testing methods, 16 standards for microbial testing methods and 22 standards for food additives and nutritional fortifiers. The six amendments relates to specific food additives. 

For further information (in Chinese), click on the Link

Related Articles
See All News
Subscribe to our newsletter

The best industry insight in your mailbox