Back to Article List

Consultation on applications for nine GMO for food and feed uses


Dec 07, 2021

Nine GMOs have been submitted for authorisation in England, Scotland and Wales, where the decision on authorisation will be made by the respective Ministers for each GB nation. This is a function that was previously carried out at an EU level. Since the end of the transition period, assessing food and animal feed safety in the UK has been the responsibility of the Food Standards Agency (FSA) and FSS and the authorisation of regulated products is the responsibility of the relevant appropriate authority of each nation.


For further information (in English), click on the Link



Related Articles
See All News
Subscribe to our newsletter

The best industry insight in your mailbox